## SPIRIT LAKE COMMUNITY SCHOOL BOARD OF DIRECTOR'S SPECIAL MEETING NOVEMBER 28, 2022

The Spirit Lake Community School Board of Directors met in special session at 7:00 p.m. in the High School West Commons at 2701 Hill Avenue. Present were board members Teresa Beck, Scott Trautman, Sonja Hamm, Kerri McKim and Greta Gruys. Also present were David Smith-Superintendent, Jane Loveall & Ashley Weber–Co-Board Secretaries/Treasurers, School Attorney Steve Avery, the Administration/Department Team, 12 staff and 64 visitors.

President Teresa Beck called the meeting to order. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Hamm/McKim moved/seconded to approve the agenda. All aye vote. Motion carried.

Angela Olsen and Dr. David Smith presented public feedback on the Spirit Lake CSD Emergency Response Plan and Angela Olsen presented the latest revisions to the Plan.

Public comment was taken. A total of 24 people gave comment on the Emergency Response Plan: Jen Johnson-Ross, John Hight, Beth Toliver, Keith Brockmeyer, Kate Mendenhall, Neil Slater, Ron Vincelli, Mieka Stecker, Jamie Hunter, Walter Mendenhall, Anthony Stecker, Brad Beck, Emily Thompson, Jeremy Pritchard, Chad Thompson, Shannon Grau-Quail, Jessica Marx, Joy Pritchard, Brad Travis, Alyssa Naatjes, Lucas Doxtad, Josh Bolluyt, Greg Baloun and Jason Petersen.

Trautman/Hamm moved/seconded to approved the Spirit Lake CSD Emergency Response Plan as presented. Roll Call vote: Beck, Trautman, Hamm, Gruys, McKim. All aye vote. Motion carried.

Trautman/Gruys moved/seconded to adjourn. All aye vote. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 8:50 p.m.

Jane Loveall Board Secretary Teresa Beck Board President