SPIRIT LAKE COMMUNITY SCHOOL BOARD OF DIRECTORS REGULAR MEETING JUNE 13, 2022

The Spirit Lake Community School Board of Directors met in regular session at 5:30 p.m. in the District Office Board Room at 2701 Hill Avenue. Present were board members Teresa Beck, Scott Trautman, Sonja Hamm (call-in), Kerri McKim and Greta Gruys. Also present were David Smith - Superintendent, Jane Loveall and Ashley Weber-Board Secretaries/Treasurers, the Administration/Department Team and one staff member.

President Teresa Beck called the meeting to order. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited, and visitors were recognized and welcomed.

Gruys/McKim moved/seconded to approve the agenda. All aye vote. Motion carried.

Trautman/Gruys/moved/seconded to approve the consent agenda including the following: A) Minutes of the regular meeting on May 9 and the special meeting on May 23; B) Claims for payment of \$512,012.24; C) Employment of Lindsay Carlson as MS Show Choir, Alan Ditsworth as HS Asst. Softball Coach, Quinn Hussey as Asst. Baseball Coach, Kimberly Johnson as ES Special Education Teacher, and Molly Mulhern as HS Flag Corp Coach; Transfer of Tim Heinitz to HS Asst. Girls Track Coach, Paige Lynn to 3rd Grade Teacher, Kyle Zankowski to HS Head Girls Track Coach; Resignation of Paige Hilde and Erin Rohlfsen as ES Associates and Rick Wiersma as Transportation Coordinator; D) Open enrollment applications into Spirit Lake from Sibley Ocheyedan for Junalee Prochnow and from Okoboji for Kaden Kardell, Joseph Andres and Letty & Tatum Janssen; Open enrollment applications out to Okoboji for Paxtyn & Skylar Abrahamson and Asher Guthrie; E) Student Assurance Accident Insurance; F) Business Associate Agreement with Timberline Billing Service; G) ILCC Career Connect Contract for 2022-2023. All aye vote. Motion carried.

Financial Report/Public Report was presented by Ashley Weber & Jane Loveall.

McKim/Trautman moved/seconded approval of the Resolution Naming Depositories as presented. Roll call vote was taken. All aye vote. Motion carried.

Trautman/Gruys moved/seconded approval of all registration/activity fees for 2022-2023 and breakfast/lunch prices to remain the same. Also, K-4 students enter free to athletic events with a paid adult. All aye vote. Motion carried.

Trautman/Gruys moved/seconded approval of district and building goals for 2022-2023 as presented. All aye vote. Motion carried.

McKim/Gruys moved/seconded the Donovan Group School Communications Agreement for FY23. Dr. Smith gave an update on his job targets. Teresa Beck and Ashley Weber discussed the process for Dr. Smith's job targets evaluation.

Trautman/McKim moved/seconded to adjourn. All aye vote. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 6:29 p.m.

Jane Loveall Board Secretary Teresa Beck Board President